How to undo report junk on iphone

How to undo report junk on iphone

How to turn on the ios 11 spam filter

iMessage is one of the most common ways for Apple users to connect with friends and family. To use it, you don’t need to download an app or jump through any hoops. It’s simple, secure, easy to use, and has a lot of fun features.
People who use iMessage often may have found that when an unknown number or Apple id sends you an iMessage that isn’t in your contacts, the app displays an option to report it as junk.
But it’s unclear what happens if you report a message as spam. As a result, many people avoid this choice. It’s natural to be concerned if you report someone as junk by accident or if someone reports your message as junk because what happens isn’t entirely obvious. Let’s get some answers for you, shall we?
If you mark a message as garbage, it will be permanently removed from your device. You cannot undo a deletion once it has been made. The sender’s information as well as the message in question will be forwarded to Apple by the Messages app.
But that’s pretty much it. Reporting a message as junk has no impact on the contact’s ability to contact you in the future. But you’ll have to block them if you don’t want to accept any messages from them in the future. However, if you mistakenly marked someone as junk and are concerned that you will no longer receive messages from them, you can rest easy.

Remove apple calendar spam invite (mac & iphone

Have you ever got a spam iMessage on your iPhone or iPad from anyone you don’t know? There is an easy way to report the spammy iMessage sender as such in new versions of the Messages app, which lets Apple identify and reduce junk bulk iMessages.
If you get a lot of weird spam messages, this could be a good choice to combine with iPhone and iPad’s unknown message sender filtering, which automatically sorts message senders who aren’t in our Contacts address book into a separate message inbox.
It’s worth noting that legitimate contacts will sometimes become infected with malware, adware, or junkware that sends messages to the iOS contacts list asking them to download apps or sign up for some nefarious service. Since it’s from a known contact, there won’t be a similar “report garbage” choice, but if the sender is irritating enough, you can still choose to block the contact in iOS, which will disable texts, FaceTime, and calls from that user, or simply delete the message as it arrives.

What happens when you report and block someone on

“If you receive an iMessage from someone who isn’t in your Contacts, the message will include a Report Junk connection. Tap Delete and Report Junk, then tap Report Junk. Messages can give the sender’s details as well as the message to Apple, as well as deleting it from your computer.”
So, according to this user, Apple receives both the sender’s information and the post. It’s still unclear if they meant that messages from someone on your Contacts list aren’t sent with this info.
However, further down the line, it says: “Because this isn’t a message you want to block, I suggest doing nothing because you’ll get the next message from the sender if you don’t block them. If you’ve blocked someone, it’ll appear in Settings > Messages > Blocked.”
I figured the OP had gotten things back in order because he didn’t respond to my message. I’m not sure what’s troubling you… unless you’re having the same issue. In that case, you can simply say, “Hey, I made the same mistake.” So, what do I do now?

Iphone 6: how to block spam text messages

On one of my text messages, I accidentally hit “report garbage.” This number is not stored in my contacts. I have two questions: is it possible to reverse this? Is it possible that future texts from the same person will be blocked? I’ve already double-checked my blacklist. It was not to be found. So, what happens when you press the “report junk” button?
Since this isn’t a message you want to block, I suggest doing nothing because you’ll get the next message from the sender if you don’t block them. If you’ve blocked someone, it’ll appear in Settings > Messages > Blocked. Thank you for your time and thought, and have a nice day.
Since this isn’t a message you want to block, I suggest doing nothing because you’ll get the next message from the sender if you don’t block them. If you’ve blocked someone, it’ll appear in Settings > Messages > Blocked. Thank you for your time and thought, and have a nice day.

About the author

admin

View all posts