Firefox share location

Firefox share location

Disable your location for all websites & browser (chrome

Websites that employ location-aware browsing will inquire as to your location in order to provide you with more important details or to save you time when searching. Let’s say you’re looking for a pizza place in your neighborhood. A website will be able to ask you to share your location so that you can easily search for “pizza” and get the answers you need without having to enter any additional details or typing.
This service is entirely voluntary – Firefox will never disclose your position without your permission – and is carried out with the utmost care. And, like the rest of Firefox, it’s designed on open standards to make it easier for Web developers to use.
We value your privacy greatly, and Firefox will never share your location without your permission. You will be asked before any information is exchanged with the requesting website and our third-party service provider when you visit a page that requests your information.
When a site asks Firefox for permission to access your place, Firefox asks if you want to grant permission by default. Firefox can be configured to automatically reject new permission requests from all websites without prompting you.

How to disable location tracking in firefox

How do I stop Firefox from asking me if I want to share my location every time I go to a new page, even though I’ve replied Never Share My Location multiple times? I went through the ABOUT:CONFIG process and chose false for geo-location. Following that, I attempted to check the weather on the Weather Channel website, but all I got was a partially loaded website. There is no temperature! When I returned to ABOUT:CONFIG and set geo-location to real, the Weather Channel website loaded correctly, but once again asked if I wanted to share my location! This is incredibly aggravating!! Any other ideas will be greatly appreciated!
How do I stop Firefox from asking me if I want to share my location every time I go to a new page, even though I’ve replied Never Share My Location multiple times? I went through the ABOUT:CONFIG process and chose false for geo-location. Following that, I attempted to check the weather on the Weather Channel website, but all I got was a partially loaded website. There is no temperature! When I returned to ABOUT:CONFIG and set geo-location to real, the Weather Channel website loaded correctly, but once again asked if I wanted to share my location! This is incredibly aggravating!! Any other ideas will be greatly appreciated!

How change download location in mozilla firefox

A web browser is similar to a vehicle in several respects. The engine takes you where you want to go, while a dashboard displays information about what’s going on under the hood. And today’s cars have dashboards that display more than just your speed and fuel level. They even let you know when you need to brake and if you’re driving in a blind spot, which you may not be aware of. The current version of Firefox features a new privacy protections dashboard that shows you who is watching you behind your back and lets you stop them.
Behind the scenes, third-party tracking fuels a massive network through which your personal data is stored, consolidated, exchanged, and sold without your knowledge. Third-party data brokers will save the details forever for potential usage that we can’t foresee once they have it. The good news is that Firefox’s Enhanced Tracking Security prevents this from happening.
We’ve been checking and analyzing how many trackers are creeping into our web traffic since we allowed tracking security in June. The findings are awe-inspiring. We saw no or just a few trackers on some websites. On other pages, the list of trackers is long, fake, and unappealing, like the ingredient list on a highly processed snack cake.

How to disable websites from tracking your location in

From the perspective of getCurrentPosition, I’d say that ignoring the permission request is the same as refusing it. Deny is an explicit action, while dismissal (clicking the X) is an implied action.
Clicking the Deny button means that (1) the current request is rejected, and (2) the domain is blacklisted, and the user will never be prompted to share location for the site again; rejecting the request only means that the current request is denied; subsequent requests (in future BROWSINGCONTEXTs—after the page is reloaded) will prompt again.
Chrome, Firefox, and Internet Explorer’s current actions, in my view, is a bug: they all do nothing if the user clicks the X to reject the permission request. If the geolocation permission request is denied, the errorCallback should be called so any subsequent calls to getCurrentLocation in the current BROWSINGCONTEXT would fail silently. (Opera 11.52 acts ‘properly,’ as its permission request UI only has Allow/Deny buttons – no X.)

About the author

admin

View all posts